India Test squad for Australia tour announced; Rohit, Vijay, Parthiv return

India Test squad for Australia tour announced; Rohit, Vijay, Parthiv return

Dhoni isn't part of both the T20I squads, with rookie keeper-bat Rishabh Pant set to don the big gloves, announced BCCI's chairman of selectors MSK Prasad after its meeting here.

India squad for West Indies T20Is: Rohit Sharma (c), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Dinesh Karthik, Manish Pandey, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wk), Krunal Pandya, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Bumrah, Khaleel Ahmed, Umesh Yadav, Shahbaz Nadeem.India squad for Australia T20Is: Virat Kohli (c), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Dinesh Karthik, Rishabh Pant (wk), Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Washington Sundar, Krunal Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Umesh Yadav, Khaleel Ahmed.

MS Dhoni has been dropped from the Indian squad for the upcoming three-match T20I series against West Indies and the three-match T20I series against Australia in November.

Come Saturday, India would be looking to gain an unassailable lead in the five-match ODI series. Today, there are dozens of self-sustaining clones trying to emulate the success of IPL. In that time, he's made 1487 runs at a strke-rate of 127, alongside 54 catches and 33 stumpings.

More news: Red Dead Redemption 2 hits Xbox One

"So they will be getting a chance to keep and bat", Prasad said.The first T20I match between India and West Indies will take place on November 4, at the Eden Gardens cricket stadium, Kolkata. But Kohli will be back as captain in Australia.

Rohit Sharma has been included as an additional batsman in the Test squad and he makes a comeback after being dropped for indifferent form in South Africa.

Virat Kohli has been rested for the T20I series against West Indies and Rohit Sharma will lead the side.

India: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli (c), Ambati Rayudu, M.S. Dhoni (kw), Rishabh Pant, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal, Lokesh Rahul, K Khaleel Ahmed, Umesh Yadav, Manish Pandey.

More news: United States of America on Alert: Pipe bombs sent to prominent Trump opponents

Murali Vijay has been rewarded for his recent good show during the county cricket in England.

Other players who faced the axe are Hardik Pandya, Suresh Raina, Siddarth Kaul and Deepak Chahar.

Ever-green Parthiv Patel has been named in the squad as Pant's cover, with Wriddhiman Saha missing out. The day/night match starts at 1:30 PM IST.

More news: NYPD investigating new suspicious package found in New York City building

Related Articles