All You Need To Know About Phulpur By-Election Results 2018

All You Need To Know About Phulpur By-Election Results 2018

Exuding confidence that the BJP would sweep the ongoing Lok Sabha bypolls in the state, Uttar Pradesh Deputy Chief Minister Keshav Prasad Maurya on Sunday said the 2014 Lok Sabha record would be repeated by the saffron party. The Election Commission has chose to use EVMs and VVPATs in the bye-elections in all the polling stations.

Nagendra Pratap Patel, Samajwadi candidate from Phulpur, said: "The way the BSP cadres are working for me is wonderful".

The ruling BJP will try to retain both the seats and register a win with a more significant edge.BJP has fielded Kaushalendra Singh Patel from Phulpur and Upendra Dutt Shukla from Gorakhpur against the SP's Pravin Nishad and Nagendra Pratap Singh Patel individually.

More news: Judge says New Hampshire Powerball winner can keep identity private

Votes will be cast in Gorakhpur and Phulpur parliamentary bypolls today.

Tight security arrangements have been made for voting in the two seats in politically crucial Uttar Pradesh.

Poor polling percentage was recorded in the bypolls for the Lok Sabha seats of Gorakhpur and Phulpur in Uttar Pradesh on Sunday, officials said.

More news: Trump to host Saudi Crown Prince

Ten candidates are in the fray from Gorakhpur, while 22 candidates are contesting from Phulpur. Prior to Yogi Adityanath, the seat was represented in Parliament by his mentor Yogi Avaidyanath thrice. The Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) and the Rashtriya Lok Dal (RLD) have extended their support to the SP candidate. We expect two kinds of voters to reach the polling booths in large numbers: "Mayawati's supporters and those fed up with the BJP's anti-poor actions", Kharwar said. It is a drastic fall from 2014 when Gorakhpur recorded 54.67% and Phulpur 50.20%, a dip of over 11% and 12%.

The case was registered against senior BJP leader for giving the statement while campaigning for his candidate in Narpatganj of Araria Assembly segment on Friday.

Maurya, after casting his vote along with his wife and son, said the victory margins will be big in both seats in favour of the Bharatiya Janata Party. Interestingly, it was on this day past year that BJP and its allies stormed to power in the UP Assembly elections. The results will be declared on March 14. There were 2,141 booths and 790 polling stations in the constituency.

More news: Nintendo Switch System Update 5.0.0 Mentioned In Parental Controls App Update

Related Articles